LOCUS COERULEUS

D.

Yes, I used to draw self-portraits…In the beginning it was just an assignment our life drawing teacher gave us, then it became an exercise for myself. It wasn’t even narcissistic…I didn’t share it…you know, it was the pre-Internet era.                                          I was learning something different about myself. The more I was looking at me, the more I was digging under my skin. Back then I didn’t know. It’s a long process….it takes into your own inner cave and back, and then you re-emerge leaving your body behind, but not abandoned. You go hunting, looking for the others….other’s faces and caves and skins. Pardon this vapid metaphor.

And?

No, nothing, sorry… I was just thinking. I did left myself behind…kind of lost myself.

Wait. Sorry man, my mom’s calling.                                                                                             Hey mom!                                                                                                                                                (…)                                                                                                                                                       Sorry man, but is this about selfies?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

